Turn up the Volume!

Posted: December 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

When I’m driving in my car I usually tend to listen to music like most normal people do. My car is a 2001 so it still has the CD thing going on and I actually have a five disk changer which to me is awesome . In my CD deck I have five of the most popular albums in no particular order but right now I have a new favorite CD and it’s a band called the Afters. There’s a particular song that really stirs me up and it’s number 10. When I hear song number 10 I blast the volume on that thing so loud that God asked me to turn it down one day…that was a joke.  I blast the volume because the music sounds good and it motivates me worship God. I even play the song over and over again sometimes until I reach my final destination and begin singing along.

When something sounds good people tend to want to listen to it, turn up the volume, and listen to it again. Imagine if we lived our lives like a great song. Imagine if we live our lives like the greatest song ever and that when non-believers were to hear it, it would make them want to turn it up and hear it again.

Today I was told by an individual that I recently met who is living a sinful lifestyle that he wanted to attend our church on a Sunday. I couldn’t believe it when I heard it. After two encounters with this guy he had seen and heard enough to want to hear it and see it on a greater scale at our church.  I didn’t beat this guy with the Bible but I simply shared my story, told him about His story, and listened to his story.

The women at the well was impacted by Jesus so much that she went back to her city and told the town about Jesus and many believed because of her. I believe that we as Christians need to make a strong effort to  live our lives like Jesus. The Word says that many will reject the truth but the desire of the Lord is that none should perish.

May the Lord strengthen you as you live out your faith in volumes!

Romans 12:1 Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God—this is your true and proper worship.

Comments
  1. Brenda says:

    Brother I feel you on this!! I know what it’s like to have music inspire me to want to worship even on my worst days. If we lived life more like an amazing song people would see past whatever label the world sees and could be inspired to want to be inspired the way we are!!! THAT”S CRAZY!!!!! Anyways, I don’t know if I actually said what I really wanted to say, but this insight is great! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

