What do You See in 2011?

Posted: January 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

Jeremiah 1:11-12 (NLT)

11 Then the Lord said to me, “Look, Jeremiah! What do you see?”And I replied, “I see a branch from an almond tree.”12 And the Lord said, “That’s right, and it means that I am watching, and I will certainly carry out all my plans.”

It’s finally here! It’s finally arrived! Long and anticipated for many who sought for a new beginning. 2011 is finally here and the great questions is “what do you see?”. What lies ahead for you in 2011? What resolutions have you prepared as a hurdle for failure? I believe that a resolution for the beginning of the year is like a mad man taking a vow before counting the cost. The Lord reminds us not to take a vow if we can’t keep it. I believe that a resolution should be the same thing.

I believe that the New Year should be marked with a pursuit of the heart of God. A pursuit that would lead you into a position like Jeremiah in where the Lord would ask you “What do you see?”. I believe that this year is going to be a great year of fulfillment of the promises of the Lord that seemed long in coming. I believe that this year is going to be the year in which His word for your life will be carried out with those who have earnestly set their hearts on a wild goose chase after Him.

Like with Jeremiah, He’s looking to fulfill His word and carry out His plans for 2011. This Blog is different from the rest because its nature is more prophetic but this word has been brewing in my heart for 4 years and I believe that it is for such a time as this.

What do you see for your life in 2011? I see RADICAL living and fulfillment of His great promises!

keep it burning…

 

Leave a Reply

