He Ended Up On My Front Yard Today!

Posted: January 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

I’ve been praying and asking the Lord to use me where ever I’m at to be a mark of love unto those who are in need. I pass by so many people daily being sensitive to the Holy Spirit as to who He would have me speak to or show His love to.

God has been answering that prayer. Today as I drove up to my house I parked my car where I usually park it and in the distance I saw a man in all black walking with a bit of a limp and what seemed to be a paralyzed right arm. I didn’t think much of the situation but I simply thought to myself what if we crossed walkways at the same time? What would I say to him? Could this be an opportunity?

He first passed my neighbor and didn’t say anything to her so we didn’t end up crossing paths but as soon as I put my key in the door I heard a gentle, stuttering voice that began with an apology for bothering me. I turned around and it was the same guy I saw walking. He kept a distance from me as he was talking and seemed embarrassed to be imposing on me in front of my house so I stepped down from my porch and looked him in the eyes.

He began to share his story with me, by the way, his name was Ray. Ray began to show me his arm and asked me if he could do some yard work for food or money, but I declined any form of work. Instead I asked him if I could pray with Him, with a look of shock, he replied yes and took off his hat so that I could pray for him.

At this moment I truly felt Heaven invading earth. I truly knew that the presence of God was there, right on my front yard. God met him emotionally, spiritually, and physically and for that I give Him all of the Glory.

You never know who will end up on your front porch when you say “God use me”. Pray that prayer if you’re ready for God to use you in your every day life. Ministering doesn’t just come from behind the pulpit, but it comes from the overflow of your heart!

keep it burning…

Isaiah 6:8 Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?” And I said, “Here am I. Send me!”

Comments
  1. Gayelee says:

    AWESOME story… we just need to say YES Lord… AMEN!

Leave a Reply

