They’re Crying Out…

Posted: January 6, 2011 in Uncategorized

While my wife was pregnant with our daughter she underwent some very extreme complications. Complications in which nearly took her life. I remember while we were undergoing a series of test to try to figure out what was causing my wife to have such excruciating pain she was extremely miserable in her condition. The pain that she was experiencing was like none other. I remember taking the elevator to her floor and the minute that the elevator doors swung open all I could hear was a women screaming from the top of her voice.  To my dismay, it was my wife who was screaming.

The entire fourth floor was filled with high-pitched screams of anguish coming from my wife. She was screaming because the pain was horrific and none of the pain medication was taking to her. Her screaming and crying was causing me complete discomfort because I saw her in her worst condition ever and all I wanted to be able to do was stop the pain. All I wanted to do was to be able to give her something that would remove all of the discomfort that she was going through. It’s a hard thing to watch someone go through so much pain and feel so helpless.

We daily encounter people who in their own way, shape, and form are crying out for help. They’re crying out for something to relieve their pain because what the world has offered them isn’t taking to them either. There are so many broken individuals out there that are in need of a Savior. Job writes that the souls of the wounded cry out for help.

Imagine it we as the church rise up to answer the cries of the wounded from within our city walls because we actually have the solution?  Imagine if every believer reached out to just one person? Imagine how we could literally change the world that we live in.

Job 24:12 The groans of the dying rise from the city, and the souls of the wounded cry out for help.

keep it burning…

Leave a Reply

