The Hamster Wheel

Posted: January 20, 2011 in Uncategorized

Sometimes I find myself in a thinking frenzy. What I mean by that is I find myself thinking and thinking and thinking kind of like the Hamster runs on a wheel. The Hamster keeps running but is going nowhere fast. I find my thoughts consuming me as I try to figure out how all of the stresses of life are going to pan out. More like how are all of the dots in life going to connect.

The problem with this is that I think myself into a stress ball and lose sight that we serve a God who is the Author and the Finisher of our faith. We serve a God who asks us to cast our cares on Him, to give Him our anxieties, and in return He will give us a peace that is beyond our understanding. How amazing is that? I sometimes forget that great promise to us as believers. I rather give the Lord my situations in this life and allow Him to work them out instead of me trying to figure them out because that just equals a great mess.

I can truly say that the Lord knew where I would be today and He also know where you stand today. He understands our concerns and the daily grind of life and because of that He desires to give us rest and His peace. Why worry when we know that all things work together for our good because we love Him (Romans 8:28)?

Philippians 4:6-7 (NLT)6 Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. 7 Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.

keep it burning…

Comments
  1. Stella Rivera says:

    Thank you for your words of wisdom. God is truly doing wonderful things in your life. All though you are far away I like it that I can still be part of you and Ashley’s life through this Blog. How crazy is that. Love you Guys.

Leave a Reply

