Dad Know’s Best…

Posted: January 22, 2011 in Uncategorized

My Dad came over today to visit us for the weekend and when he got here we immediately went to work on tiny projects all over the house. Everything from cutting the old Christmas tree into small pieces to fit in the trash can to helping me take a look at Ashley’s brake lights. As we worked on the projects hand in hand he was giving me tiny lessons on how to better do what I was trying to do or offering his advice and experience.Working with my dad sometimes makes me want to show him that I know how to do the task and that I don’t need his advice, but the truth be told, I could always use wisdom. It was awesome!

This is an exact representation of how the Father wants to work with His children… us. He desires to come along side of us in our efforts to complete whatever task is before us. He wants to impart life lessons into us as we journey with Him and the truth is that He does know how to do things better than we do. He imparts guidance to us in His Word and through the gentle voice of His Holy Spirit. Let us be sensitive to the guidance of the Holy Spirit as He leads us in all truth and understanding.

Proverbs 1:5 (NIV)5 let the wise listen and add to their learning, and let the discerning get guidance

keep it burning…

 

Leave a Reply

