Starbucks, Free Wi-Fi, and Jesus

Posted: January 22, 2011 in Uncategorized

We were at Starbucks last night sitting down and sipping on coffee and I was of course people watching because that’s what I do. I noticed that there was a couple sitting right behind us and they were having trouble getting onto the Wi-Fi. The husband approached another individual who was enjoying internet on his phone and asked if he could help him but he didn’t know how to. I thought to myself, hey I know how to log onto the Wi-Fi here if I could just approach them and help them out I’m sure that this would allow me to talk about Christ. So I did! I approached the couple helped them out and had a wonderful conversation with them about God and invited them to our church…I even got their e-mail address.

We have an obligation to Christ to spread the good news to the world. The truth is how will the lost know about Him if no one shares about Him? How will a lost and dying world hear about Him if no one is sent or opens their mouths? I was able to speak to this couple because I was able to help meet their need that was at hand which opened the door for them to listen to me. I believe that 21 Days of Radical Compassion will open many doors to share about Jesus! The god of this world has blinded the eyes of the unbelievers and God is wanting to send us to restore sight to them.

Romans 10:14 14 How, then, can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them?

keep it burning…

 

Leave a Reply

