Youth Led Revival

Posted: February 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

I remember when I was a child I really wanted to go on the Big Foot Rapids ride at Knotts Berry Farm. I remember going one year and being extremely excited to go on the ride to only find out that I didn’t meet the height requirement. What a bummer! I remember as a child watching my family drink Cuban coffee and asking if I could have some and I always got a”No” response because coffee isn’t for kids. I remember always wanting to help out the adults to only hear the words “No, you’re too little”.

It was ingrained in me that I was very limited in the things that i could do as a child and that I was never going to be able to do anything until I was 5 foot 10 inches with a beard, a deep voice, and acne. This is the belief that many youth in America carry around today. That they’re too young to influence anything or for that matter anyone. That they’re too young to lead and take their place in the Kingdom. That they’re too young to actually have anyone listen to them. The truth is that Paul tells us in Timothy to not let anyone look down on the youth because they are young and he exhorts them to set the example.

I believe with all of my heart that the young generation can influence the older generation. I believe that it is through the passion and the zeal of the young people that true revival can spark and spread like a forest fire. I believe that the youth of this Nation can set the temperature for churches today. I also believe that we’re one step away from missing a great revival if the youth of this Nation don’t rise up to take their place! The youth of this Nation will need to die to this world and learn to live like Jesus….

I Timothy 4:12 Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith and in purity.

keep it burning…

Leave a Reply

